Seoul National University

Sihyun Lee
2 min readOct 5, 2020

--

<FUJIFILM X-T30, XF35mmF2 R WR, ISO 160, f/5.6, SS 1/1600s>

Today I went to Seoul National University which is the best university in Korea. I went there before to go to one of the courses in Gwanak mountain by car, but it was too fast to look closely at many other buildings. I watched here slowly, looking carefully and taking pictures of some buildings this time. There were a lot of buildings since there are also many departments here.

At the beginning of Seoul National University, there was a sculpture, the logo of Seoul National University. I couldn’t see anything there at first, but when I observed it nearby, I saw some kind of letters there. Those were mainly written by the high schoolers, who are preparing and studying to go to Seoul National University. When I saw the letters, I was inspired by them, because I know that they have enough skills and wills to go to Seoul National University.

I went to many departments inside the school. Among all the buildings, I like the art department’s buildings the most. It has all sorts of things outside, such as ovens to make potteries. I also like the music department’s buildings too. One of the buildings looked like a piano from the top. All of the buildings had their own style that actually matches their department. For the department for medicine, the color of the buildings is red and blue, which was mostly made out of windows. Non-artistic subjects gave me hard and strong feelings. I guess the architects had built the buildings by using characteristics of each subject.

The library for students is where I would really like to go in and look at. I saw many pictures and videos about the library there, and heard that almost every student spent a long time there to study. I want to see the ambiance there.

It took almost 2 hours to get to the place where we first started. It wasn’t too hard for me to walk around Seoul University, but what I thought was that students of Seoul University might choose their subject carefully, thinking of the time. They might be late to class because the distance between the buildings is further than they had thought.

I felt grateful to go to Seoul University. Many of my friends told me that they’d gone to Seoul University before, and so had I now. What I realized is that even just walking in Seoul University is exercise, and the thought of my friends getting inspired by just going to university also has inspired me. I have finally passed my school entrance test, and I’ll try my best to get good grades.

--

--